Helminth provider reviews

From Helminthic Therapy wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Home>Helminth providers>Helminth provider reviews

Submit your own review now. If you have any questions, please contact us. We do not disclose reviewers' full names, email or location.

The providers are listed in alphabetical order. The reviews for each company are presented in reverse chronological order, with the last review shown first.

Remember that these providers each offer different organisms, services and pricing options and, while most sell helminthsAn intestinal worm which grows large enough to be seen with the naked eye when mature but which is microscopic when administered in helminthic therapy. [https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Helminths Wikipedia:Helminths] by the dose, other companies sell a total care package covering 2 or 3 years. In the latter case, deep trusting relationships are sometimes forged, resulting in some very passionate reviews on this page. These reviews should be considered in conjunction with the full details of the services offered by each company as shown on the Helminth providers page.

Tanawisa

★★★★★ Fantastic
By Brenda, 30 Jul 2017
I had a perfect experience with this provider. The product shipped quickly, I had good results with the therapy, and whenever I had a question it was promptly and courteously answered. Tanawisa does a fantastic job.

★★★★★ A ray of light in the health care storm
By tj, 4 Mar 2017
They respond quickly and thoroughly to email questions not only about their product itself, but also possible interactions with drugs or other herbals. You can feel that they truly care about their customers. They are reliable and fast with their shipping. If every health care provider and supplier were like them, chronic illness would be much easier to deal with.

★★★★★ Fast responder!
By John, 23 Feb 2017
Simple and straightforward purchasing, a great product, first class advice and support, and blisteringly fast response to emails!

More reviews... 

★★★★☆ All good
By Alésia, 23 Feb 2017
I've only placed one order for TSOthe ova (eggs) of the porcine (pig) whipworm, Trichuris suis so far, but it arrived very quickly via UPS, all questions have been satisfactorily answered, and they're very willing to make accommodations.

★★★★★ Trustworthy and reliable
By Tracy, 19 Feb 2017
I've been using TSOthe ova (eggs) of the porcine (pig) whipworm, Trichuris suis for 10 years. It put my crohn's disease in remission. The company and staff are trust worthy, reliable.

Biome Restoration Ltd

★★★★★ Great
By Felicity, 31 Aug 2017
I have only been using them for a month, so I can't say anything about results, but they have been entirely responsive, reliable, communicative, helpful.

★★★★★ A great experience all around
By Merry, 22 Mar 2017
This was my first experience with any helminth provider and it has been great. I like that they allow trial purchases unlike many providers that require a subscription. I had such excellent results that I quickly went to a subscription. When I was traveling and had to postpone a shipment they responded immediately with an alternate ship date so it would arrive at my home when I did. Can't say enough good things about this provider and their product.

★★★★★ Great service for over 2 years
By Todd, 24 Feb 2017
I took HDCthe cysticercoids (larval cysts) of the rat tapeworm, Hymenolepis diminuta from Biome Restoration for over two years straight. I had an excellent experience from this company. Judy and Marc are top notch. They are doing things the right way, and I recommend this provider 100%.

More reviews... 

★★★★★ Reliable, friendly and knowledgeable
By Kent, 23 Feb 2017
I have been working with BR for over 18 months. They have been extremely reliable and helpful throughout that time, even when we encountered issues with customs delays. Judith and Marc worked with me to come up with alternative delivery methods and refunded the charges for the lost orders. The team is also quick to respond to any questions. Their heart is in the right place and their actions demonstrate it.

★★★★★ Excellent service
By John, 23 Feb 2017
Easy purchasing via their website, prompt delivery and fast, informative email response to queries.

★★★★★ Nice and friendly team
By Henrik, 23 Feb 2017
I always received answers to questions and they gave me great support when I tried HDCthe cysticercoids (larval cysts) of the rat tapeworm, Hymenolepis diminuta. Thank you team Biome restoration!

★★★★☆ Pleasant experience
By Alésia, 23 Feb 2017
I ordered HDCthe cysticercoids (larval cysts) of the rat tapeworm, Hymenolepis diminuta from BR for about 9 months and they were always very patient with my endless slew of questions. Having shipments get lost in the mail from time to time caused me a bit of anxiety, but once we'd established a routine, they were kind enough to send a replacement a bit ahead of schedule. I was also able to order 2 doses at once (one to be taken on arrival and another to keep in the fridge for another couple weeks) to save on the cost of shipping.

★★★★★ Two years great service
By Jem, 21 Feb 2017
I've always found BR to be helpful, responsive and reliable in the 2 years we've been customers. The owners are in it for the right reasons, have been involved in helminthic therapyThe reintroduction of a controlled number of carefully selected benign intestinal worms in the form of larvae or eggs to reconstitute a depleted microbiome in order to treat or prevent chronic inflammation, autoimmune disease and other immunological disorders including allergy. for a long time and are far more transparent in their methods than other companies. It also helps that they charge some of the lowest rates.

Symmbio

★★★★★ Fantastic Experience!
By Amy, 4 Oct 2017
Amazing customer service -- they were with me the whole way and for every single step. Great price, fast shipping, and all around great people.

★★★★★ Very affordable company to begin helminthic therapyThe reintroduction of a controlled number of carefully selected benign intestinal worms in the form of larvae or eggs to reconstitute a depleted microbiome in order to treat or prevent chronic inflammation, autoimmune disease and other immunological disorders including allergy. with
By Greg, 14 Sept 2017
Received delivery in well packaged envelope in a little over 2 weeks. Developed a small rash next day showing their viability. Overall a positive experience. Will now wait 3 months and then request another shipment.

★★★★★ Excellent service
By Gerardo, 7 Aug 2017
My order was dispatched to AU Melbourne within a week or so, clear instructions included and contact details to report any issues.

More reviews... 

★★★★★ Simply the best. Responsive, reliable and helpful.
By Cookie, 7 Aug 2017
Everyone driven to seek Helminthic Therapy is filled with questions and apprehensions and I am no exception. Symmbio and Simon provide solid and responsible answers and superior products in a timely manner. I am very confident moving forward.

★★★★★ Very responsive
By Chris, 4 Aug 2017
I signed up for the '3 doses for a discounted price' which is a very good deal. Simon was always very responsive. He shipped when he said he would. The package took about 2.5 weeks to arrive in the US. I was concerned that they might not have survived such a long trip, but when I applied them, I got a very strong itch and rash, so I know they were healthy! I'm happy to recommend this company.

★★★★★ My new favorite
By Tabor, 12 Jul 2017
It was 14 days from when I sent my payment to the NAthe human hookworm, Necator americanus showing up. They were viable. I will use them again.

★★★★★ Responsive and helpful
By Jeff, 29 May 2017
Very responsive, kept me informed. I purchased the '3 doses' option, and I have ordered and received two doses, so far. They were helpful when deciding how to initially proceed, and my orders have been handled efficiently. They have kept me informed of the status of my orders, and responded to e-mails quickly. Instructions were complete and easy to follow. Highly recommended.

★★★★★ Ticks all the boxes
By John, 23 Feb 2017
Symmbio provide a friendly, reliable and professional service with prompt shipping. This ticks all the boxes for me and does everything I need.

★★★★★ Service is excellent
By Tracy, 20 Feb 2017
I've been dealing with Symbio for 6 months now and have received two doses of NAthe human hookworm, Necator americanus from them. Their system of pay-as-you-go is fairer and safer than the huge upfront payment required by my previous provider (AIT). So far the service is excellent and I can't fault them.

★★★★★ Helpful and friendly
By Denny, 20 Feb 2017
My experience with Symmbio has been excellent. We received 3 separate doses of various sizes of NAthe human hookworm, Necator americanus. Each time we counted the exact number of red marks to correspond with the ordered dose. Simon is very helpful and friendly. I can tell that he cares about his customers.

★★★★★ A Five Star Service
By Jen, 19 Feb 2017
I have been extremely pleased with Symmbio so far. My NAthe human hookworm, Necator americanus is currently on it's way, so the process is only just beginning, however Simon has been very helpful and has always returned my emails within 24 hours. He also shipped my order immediately after receiving payment. This is a stark contrast from the (albeit limited) experience I had with AIT, where emails were not returned for weeks in some cases. Regardless, I just wanted to provide some feedback on Symmbio, and it has been five star service so far!

Wormswell

★★★★★ Helpful and professional
By Lavinia, 28 Aug 2017
Nathan has been great to purchase from. He was very patient as I learned how to use bitcoins (he only accepts payment in bitcoins so it was a steep learning curve) and replies promptly. I have received two batches - the first was great, the second I had a low "live rate" but he sent me another dose to make up the numbers. I live on the other side of the planet from Nathan so its not unusual some don't survive the journey. Very happy customer.

★★★★★ Professional and helpful
By Natasha, 16 July 2017
I contacted several providers and compared services. I chose Wormswell. They confirmed my ideas regarding dosage. They helped me through each step of paying with Bitcoins. My order arrived within the expected time period. Packaging was discreet. Instructions inside were simple and useful. No problems at all. They reply promptly to email inquires. I will use this provider again and heartily recommend them.

★★★★★ Polite and professional
By Henrik, 16 July 2017
Seems like a very professional outfit. Responds quickly to emails. Very happy with our interactions.

More reviews... 

★★★★★ They're fine
By Tabor, 12 July 2017
I have used them in the past. I now use a different provider that is willing to ship to the US.

★★★★★ Nathan does a great job
By Henrik, 23 Feb 2017
Nathan is always friendly, responds within 24h and he has been very helpful for me. I can only recommend him if you want to purchase Necator Americanus.

★★★★☆ Tightly-run ship
By Alésia, 23 Feb 2017
I've had 2 doses of NAthe human hookworm, Necator americanus so far, but not until after posing a hoard of questions that were all very thoroughly answered. I get the feeling they genuinely take the safety of their customers very seriously and exercize the utmost caution.

★★★★★ Helpful and prompt
By Abigail, 20 Feb 2017
Very helpful with advice about delivery, which happened to be very complex in my case. Always answered emails promptly, worms arrived right on schedule and have worked well. I haven't tested for ova but I got the rash and elevated eosinophilEosinophils are a specialised type of white blood cell with a variety of both harmful and beneficial functions. Their numbers rise temporarily following inoculation with helminths. count, so I'm confident the NAthe human hookworm, Necator americanus are alive.

★★★★★ Efficient and helpful
By Amrish, 19 Feb 2017
I just got my worms and they were very efficient and helpful.

Worm Therapy

☆☆☆☆☆ Beyond bizarre
By Paul, 20 May 2017
I never got to find out whether Wormtherapy offer a good service because Garin refused to help me! When I began looking for a provider I decided to contact all of them and Wormtherapy was my second call. The conversation started really well but when I said I'd already spoken to another company Garin flipped! He said he couldn’t accept me as a patient and refused to have anything more to do with me.

★★★★★ Incredible
By Kathy, 21 Mar 2017
I cannot say enough about worm therapyThe reintroduction of a controlled number of carefully selected benign intestinal worms in the form of larvae or eggs to reconstitute a depleted microbiome in order to treat or prevent chronic inflammation, autoimmune disease and other immunological disorders including allergy.. Garin has always been ready and willing to provide me with all of the information I need. He responds quickly, and he is very kind. Dr. Llamas is kind and knowledgable, and truly interested in the wellbeing of his patients. You will be safe in their hands.

★★★★★ Very knowledgeable and caring
By Ann, 3 Mar 2017
I first started with Worm Therapy in September 2011. I have MSMultiple sclerosis (also known as disseminated sclerosis) is a chronic, typically progressive disease involving damage to the sheaths of nerve cells in the brain and spinal cord, whose symptoms may include numbness, impairment of speech and of muscular coordination, blurred vision and severe fatigue. that was quickly getting worse. My course of treatment has only been a tremendous success. My symptoms gradually went away and I have had NO bad side effects. In fact, since starting helminth treatment, I have not taken any antihistamines and my psoriasis is gone. Dr. Llamas and Garin Aglietti are very knowledgeable and very compassionate people. They have earned my utmost respect (which isn't easy). I have spoken about them to anyone who will listen and referred people with auto-immune diseases. I most heartily recommend them.

More reviews... 

★★★★★ Excellent service and products
By Ruby, 24 Feb 2017
I chose to work with Garin because he spent a lot of time explaining everything clearly and was realistic in explaining that this therapy is experimental. His worms were always exactly the number promised, and he was very attentive when I had side effects. This therapy has been a life changer for me.

★★★★★ Experience and knowledge combined
By Henrik, 23 Feb 2017
Garin is one of the most experienced if not the most experienced provider with regard to the use of Necator Americanus. His experience comes in combination with a great understanding of the therapy. What I value most about Garin is that he has shown to refine the therapy as a result of the experiences he has made on his own and with his clients. Thank you Garin for your advice on my road!

★★★★★ Thorough, safe, and caring
By Dain, 23 Feb 2017
For decades I've been suffering from autoimmune problems, and most doctors have scoffed and rolled their eyes at me. But for years now Garin and Dr. Llamas have bent over backwards to teach, encourage, and guide me through the never-ending maze of my challenging illness. They've never given up, so neither have I. I wouldn't be here without them.

★★★★★ Four years of exceptional care
By Erin, 21 Feb 2017
Three generations of my family have been treated and helped greatly by these wonderful men. Garin is the most caring dependable person I have ever worked with in the health care world and Dr. Llamas gave my mother, daughter and I real insight and understanding into our own health and wellness that we had never received before. I'm happier and healthier with their care and treatment than I ever could have imagined. Rheumatoid arthritis, asthma, mild depression and severe allergies have all become a minor thought for me not the scary maladies and sometimes scarier treatments that effected me and my family before helminthAn intestinal worm which grows large enough to be seen with the naked eye when mature but which is microscopic when administered in helminthic therapy. [https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Helminths Wikipedia:Helminths]. Worm Therapy is the gold standard for autoimmune care.

★★★★★ Fantastic experience with Wormtherapy
By Liz, 21 Feb 2017
Our family have been clients of Garin Aglietti since 2011. We originally sought treatment for our older child’s severe autoimmune gastrointestinal disorder which left her capable of eating only three foods and my own severe allergies, asthma, and other autoimmune disease. Helminthic therapyThe reintroduction of a controlled number of carefully selected benign intestinal worms in the form of larvae or eggs to reconstitute a depleted microbiome in order to treat or prevent chronic inflammation, autoimmune disease and other immunological disorders including allergy. has changed our lives for the better and I have recommended Garin and Wormtherapy to many people over the years and am always happy to discuss my experiences with others.

Garin tirelessly researches all aspects of helminthic therapyThe reintroduction of a controlled number of carefully selected benign intestinal worms in the form of larvae or eggs to reconstitute a depleted microbiome in order to treat or prevent chronic inflammation, autoimmune disease and other immunological disorders including allergy.. He is extremely knowledgeable and committed completely to furthering the science behind it. He returns calls and responds to emails very promptly. He is always willing to discuss any concerns and the latest research and has spent many hours with myself, my friends and acquaintances of mine discussing the therapy and the science behind it. His primary interest is the advancement of helminthic therapyThe reintroduction of a controlled number of carefully selected benign intestinal worms in the form of larvae or eggs to reconstitute a depleted microbiome in order to treat or prevent chronic inflammation, autoimmune disease and other immunological disorders including allergy. and the health and welfare of the people who call him, not making sales. Garin’s chief concern as a provider is that the most appropriate therapeutic options be identified for clients. He works closely with Dr Llamas in his clinic for a detailed medical history to be taken to reduce any risk of adverse events and to obtain as much information as possible. For these reasons, I strongly recommend Wormtherapy as a highly knowledgeable and responsible helminth provider.

★★★★★ Great worm therapyThe reintroduction of a controlled number of carefully selected benign intestinal worms in the form of larvae or eggs to reconstitute a depleted microbiome in order to treat or prevent chronic inflammation, autoimmune disease and other immunological disorders including allergy. clinic!
By Sara, 21 Feb 2017
Garin Aglietti with Worm Therapy Clinic is super amazing! He himself is a true testament that this stuff really works. He is extremely passionate and articulate, very thoughtful and considerate, and most importantly very competent. He does his research, he's very thorough, he's likeable, and he's dependable. A rare combo package, indeed! He's doesn't talk over your head, although he could, and he's not the weird creepy guy. I read the book, Epidemic of Absence, and as it was described, I met with Dr. Llamas. All went well as described with good results. I have been suffering from massive inflammation, which results in red itchy eyes & scalp, and acne issues when I had none growing up. I also suffer from an auto immune disorder, of hypo thyroidism. Where my tongue and face gets swollen. Between the worms and a change in diet, I am feeling a whole lot better these days! Thanks Garin and Dr. Llamas! 😘

★★★★★ Saved my time and health
By Matt, 21 Feb 2017
I was in a position before ACA (Obamacare) rolled out where I was unable to get medical care due to financial reasons. A friend with a gut disorder suggested that Garin may be able to assist with the autoimmune disorder I have. I went from taking about 600mg of prednisone a month, to none. I feel better and have lost all the water weight that came along with my rediculously high use of prednisone. My only regret is not knowing about this sooner.

★★★★★ Great service and quality
By Shawn, 20 Feb 2017
I've used Worm Therapy for over three years now. They took great care at intake to provide a customized dose, and have been there for me over the years answering questions. I highly recommend them, and suggest you take a bit to enjoy San Diego, too!

★★★★★ Passionate about helping others
By Gregg, 19 Feb 2017
I love these guys! Garin is extremely knowledgeable and very accessible via email, text and phone. Both he and Dr Llamas are very experienced with helminthic therapyThe reintroduction of a controlled number of carefully selected benign intestinal worms in the form of larvae or eggs to reconstitute a depleted microbiome in order to treat or prevent chronic inflammation, autoimmune disease and other immunological disorders including allergy. and FMT and are passionate about helping others. I like that a physician is involved and that they are able to provide treatment with NAthe human hookworm, Necator americanus, HDCthe cysticercoids (larval cysts) of the rat tapeworm, Hymenolepis diminuta and FMT. I have received all 3 modalities from them with remarkable results and am still improving. Three of my friends are also patients there and are very happy customers. Their current clinic is in Tijuana but next month they will be opening a second location in Cabo San Lucas. I have never been to Cabo but hear it is beautiful. The Tijuana clinic is easily reached by flying into San Diego where Garin picks you up at the airport and drives you down to the clinic.

★★★★★ Amazing Service
By Robert, 19 Feb 2017
A lot of encouragement and guidance can be required when embarking on worm therapyThe reintroduction of a controlled number of carefully selected benign intestinal worms in the form of larvae or eggs to reconstitute a depleted microbiome in order to treat or prevent chronic inflammation, autoimmune disease and other immunological disorders including allergy.. Garin (owner) is just amazing with keeping in contact (via email, phone, skype). Top ups were sent whenever needed at no extra cost. I can't speak more highly of the care, attentiveness and expertise I experienced with the clinic. Would recommend Worm Therapy without hesitation. At the time (2010) I was at my wits' end with chemical sensitivities and allergies and had tried everything to try and fix my underactive immune system. The hookwormsA helminth that lives in the small intestine. Necator americanus (NA) is the only hookworm species used in helminthic therapy. Its microscopic larvae are applied periodically to the skin. (once established) made an enormous difference.

Autoimmune Therapies (AIT)

★☆☆☆☆ It's your health. Don't risk it with the unreliable AIT.
By Sheldon, 1 Sept 2017
I've used AIT two separate times. The first time was starting in 2009 when their operation was still fairly young and they were the only game in town as far as I knew. There were some hiccups that had mostly to do with shipping but I did end up getting my all my doses. They also provided me with a replacement dose when a stool sample revealed that my colony had been eliminated. By that time, Ross was their customer service rep and he got things taken care of quickly and professionally.

Fast forward to December 2016. I'm in serious need of helminthic therapyThe reintroduction of a controlled number of carefully selected benign intestinal worms in the form of larvae or eggs to reconstitute a depleted microbiome in order to treat or prevent chronic inflammation, autoimmune disease and other immunological disorders including allergy. again. I decided to go with AIT again as my last experience seemed to show that they were getting their legs under them. It was a huge mistake. It should have sent off alarm bells when Jasper seemed over eager to have me send payment ASAP, but desperate situations like mine can make one blind to the warning signs.

To their credit, they got a dose to me in February despite some challenging logistics. Since then it's been nothing but total frustration.

My second dose was due in April. It's now August. I'm still waiting as my symptoms are worsening. Just today I received my first "reply" from them after sending messages for well over a month. It looked like a mass mailing to all clients citing Jasper's health as the reason for not responding (for the second time this year.) I was told not to reply to the email because I would get no response, but I was told of nowhere where I might be able to get one. Their customer service department appears to be non existent right now.

If Jasper is indeed having serious health issues, I wish him well and hope he recovers soon. That being said, I see it being used as a poor excuse for the total (and apparently continuing) blackout in communication. The truth is, there is no excuse for this total lack of professionalism. Not when something as serious as people's health is involved.

I often see people defending Jasper saying that, more than anything, they feel that he has good intentions and he just wants to help people. If he truly wants what's best for his clients, he should not be offering a service that he's not competent enough to provide.

★★☆☆☆ Just not reliable anymore.
By Stefanie F, 8 Aug 2017
I've been under contract with AIT since November of 2014. At first, things were pretty good. I would get responses to emails quickly - 24 hours at the most is the longest I'd wait. This was when Ross was there. He was always eager to help. The last year or so has not been the same. I have had emails responding to questions I never asked - like over the Christmas holiday last year. I have had more than one promised shipment that has never come. Emails are now going completely unanswered and/or they are responding with "Jasper handles this... I'm not sure what's happening, he has been very ill for some time now." This is not the first time I've heard of anyone at AIT having an illness that seemingly leaves the operations at a standstill. I have a hard time believing these excuses now.

I don't want to be all complaints here. I am extremely grateful for all of the work that Jasper Lawrence has done for helminthic therarpy. Without Jasper who knows where any of us would be now. So, Jasper, thank you for all you've done. I'd just really love to see you get your stuff together and serve the people who have paid you thousands of dollars so that they may heal.

★☆☆☆☆ Disorganized and poor service
By Kelly, 8 Aug 2017
I signed up in early Feb 2015. My contact person didn't pay attention to the symptoms I mentioned and chose a dosing regimen that was far too high for my condition. My first shipment arrived DOA, but I got no response to my emails about it until May. When I did finally get a live dose in late May, it was supposed to be 35, but was actually 50. (I decided to take it anyway - which was of course a serious mistake on my part.) Second and third doses arrived as scheduled, but I had serious adverse effects and it was difficult to get a response or assistance.

In April 2016 I had to kill off my colony and start over. I was told by Jasper that to make up for their mistakes a year would be added to my contract, but in subsequent communications it became clear that promise wasn't going to be honored (apparently Jasper didn't make a record any of our communications or his promises.) I decided I would be better off incubating my own, which I had begun to do before killing them off.

While I am eternally grateful to Jasper for the work he did making helminthic therapyThe reintroduction of a controlled number of carefully selected benign intestinal worms in the form of larvae or eggs to reconstitute a depleted microbiome in order to treat or prevent chronic inflammation, autoimmune disease and other immunological disorders including allergy. available, I can't recommend his company as a source. I was very ill which made it difficult to save enough to pay for the treatment, but I thought buying from AIT would ensure good advice and guidance. That turned out not to be the case - I'm still dealing with the consequences of hosting too many hwhookworm, usually referring to the human hookworm, Necator americanus for almost a year and its been quite difficult to get back on track. I recommend finding a different supplier.

More reviews... 

★★★★☆ I was happy with their service
By Chris, 4 Aug 2017
I used Autoimmune Therapies as my NAthe human hookworm, Necator americanus supplier from 2013-15. The treatment was expensive, but they 'guaranteed' them for 3 years. In other words, they would send any number of doses necessary within that time period. So, if I needed a small top-up after anesthetic, they were happy to send. Or if I decided I wanted to try increasing the size of my colony, they were happy to do so. They were always very responsive, helpful and knowledgeable. I now use a different supplier that is less expensive.

★★☆☆☆ Provider Falling Short
By Renee, 11 July 2017
First started working with AIT back in late 2015. Had good communication and shipments were all made in a timely fashion. I kept them apprised of how each dose affected me and adjustments were made. Jasper even reached out to me personally to discuss my case on more than one occasion. I would see a few people mention bad experiences on the messaging boards every now and then, but that was not my experience with them, I was a happy customer. That all changed in 2017. This is when I experienced a breakdown in communication and service from AIT. Emails going unanswered, shipments being delayed despite contacting them well in advance of shceduled date. Yes the shipments do not go out automatically despite being given a schedule. There was also a change in the quality of packaging and also my last shipment did not give me my usual physical response. I inquired about this but there has only been silence. My positive experience early on has been tainted by the recent shortcomings in service. My recommendation would be to spend your money elsewhere.

★☆☆☆☆ Disorganized and Unresponsive
By Isa, 11 July 2017
Two of AIT's original team left about a year ago and since then worms have been late or haven't shown up at all, e-mails go unanswered for weeks at a time, promises to send out new shipments are made but not kept, and worms that were supposedly sent disappear in the mail. I honestly think that Jasper means well but is so woefully disorganized and understaffed that he is unable to fulfill his customers' contracts. The problem with the way he does business -- where you pay a large amount of money for 3 years worth of worms -- is that you've given him so much money that when he lets you down you can't simply take your business elsewhere. My disease gets significantly worse if I don't dose every three months and working with AIT is simply not an option for me anymore. I wouldn't give them my money again.

★☆☆☆☆ A waste of money
By anon, 2 June 2017
AIT was ok when Ross was running it, at least you got timely responses to emails. Unfortunately he didn't seem too interested in discussing my condition, and supplied me with way too many worms , so that they lost all effectiveness. Finally after sending emails to two different email addresses and only getting automated replies, I contacted AIT by refilling in their application form. I spoke to Jasper by Skype and he was good about me killing off my worms and restarting.

The real problems began when I was due for my second dose. Even though I had received a schedule, I did not receive any worms, so after several unsuccessful emails, I was able to contact Jasper by Skype. He told me he was sending out my worms. I waited a month for the worms to arrive, thinking they were lost I recontacted Jasper, who said if I hadn't received a confirmation email, the worms weren't sent. He told me to wait another few weeks. A few weeks pass and I contact Jasper who said "Why didn't you contact me when they were due", Even though I had. 😏 Jasper gave me the correct email to use and said he was sending out my worms. A few days pass and I receive no confirmation email. I was finally able to contact them by email, only to be told something had gone wrong and I was on the 'High Priority List' . So I waited a few weeks and hearing nothing from them, I emailed once more and asked did they have a rough idea when worms would be ready, only to be told "No". I waited a few weeks and asked them whether I should find another provider, even though I had more than a year left on my contract. I never received a response.

I changed to wormswell. They are great.

★★★★★ No problems, careful attention
By Pat, 20 May 2017
I signed a three year contract in June 2015 and have not had any problems at all. All shipments arrived on time and (based on counting red spots) had exactly the number of active larvaeThe active immature form of an insect, or an animal such as a helminth, which develops from an egg and eventually transforms again into its adult state. expected. AIT apparently had some bad times after some staff left (which occurred between my shipments), but I recently got another dose, everything perfect. Jasper called and talked to me at some length because I am using this for an autoimmune disorder with no track record of use of helminthsAn intestinal worm which grows large enough to be seen with the naked eye when mature but which is microscopic when administered in helminthic therapy. [https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Helminths Wikipedia:Helminths]. He is well informed, caring, and cautious in his recommendations. I first heard about the use of hookwormsA helminth that lives in the small intestine. Necator americanus (NA) is the only hookworm species used in helminthic therapy. Its microscopic larvae are applied periodically to the skin. though a program about his experience (on NPR's Radiolab) and am really grateful that he took a lot of risks pioneering this form of treatment. They have changed their regimen of dose size and frequency based on new information in the literature. My experience (spring 2017) is that everything is back on track at AIT.

★★☆☆☆ Don't do it!
By Somebody, 16 May 2017
Were excellent providers until Don left the company. Now they are absolutely horrible. The doses are never ever on time. They are sometimes delayed by a month or more which is a HUGE no-no for a person who has high attrition. They do not ever reply on time when you need help. They have 4/5 emails and you never know which one is active. I absolutely will NOT reccommend them. Please steer clear. They sell both NAthe human hookworm, Necator americanus and WhipwormA helminth with a tapering whiplike body that lives in the colon. In helminthic therapy, the microscopic eggs of either the human Trichuris trichiura (TTO) or pig Trichuris suis (TSO) are taken in a drink. but to be honest pay per dose is WAY WAY better. Never again.

★☆☆☆☆ Unprofessional, doesn't cash checks
By Mikah, 8 May 2017
I started with AIT in summer of 2015 and only got a few doses. They stopped answering emails regularly and stopped taking PayPal, instead saying that I had to do an international bank transfer (expensive) or send checks. I sent 3 months worth of payments in checks that were never cashed, despite asking. After this point I gave up and closed my bank account because I was not getting the services I needed. Would not recommend to anyone.

★☆☆☆☆ Bad experience with AIT
By Pan, 8 May 2017
AIT was my blessing when I first started HThelminthic therapy. But after years of delivery issues/non delivery, I gave up on them. I hope they improve their customer experience else would lose business to other providers who are more professional.

★☆☆☆☆ A very strange and bad experience
By Casey, 20 Feb 2017
Jasper from AIT was pleasant at first but once I was a regular customer he became aloof, then would be nasty, then apologized (two cycles of this), then would disappear randomly for months. I felt I had nowhere to turn, so had to endure, but am glad there are new provider alternatives.

★★☆☆☆ Bizarre experience
By Tracy, 20 Feb 2017
The onboarding process, information leaflets and initial service from AIT were good, however over time they became slow in responding to emails and had to be reminded to send me my dose when due. Then I had this bizarre experience where I was told it was time for a review. An appointment was made and I received a calendar invitation confirming the time and date of my review. I provided my Skype details and made myself available at the appointment time, however no one called. I emailed to sort out the problem and reschedule the appointment, but never received a reply. The rest of my NAthe human hookworm, Necator americanus arrived as scheduled for the remainder of the paid term. I have since changed providers due to a lack of confidence in AIT and the reports of others who have also had unsatisfactory experiences.

★★★★★ Reassuring service
By Jo, 19 Feb 2017
I have always received very good customer service from AIT. I first signed up in August 2015 on a three year plan. It was not cheap but I have always received excellent communication from them at each stage, from shipping notifications to answering my queries regarding medication etc. I understand they have had staff changes and laboratory location changes but this has never affected the reassuring service I have received. From my experience I would definitely recommend AIT!

★☆☆☆☆ Don't tell me they have email problems!
By Mark, 19 Feb 2017
We ordered therapy from AIT (It was very easy to communicate with them right up till the time they got my money). They went dark on us for over a month. When we let them know we wanted our money back they sent us a dose of hookwormsA helminth that lives in the small intestine. Necator americanus (NA) is the only hookworm species used in helminthic therapy. Its microscopic larvae are applied periodically to the skin. that appeared to be dead when we received them. Then, they went dark on us again. We sent multiple emails to no avail. This is when I started looking into this whole community more deeply and found instances in the past where AIT had misrepresented itself in the message boards. Not good! They continue to ignore our emails (they don't respond to our emails, but they send us emails as though they never got ours, which is ridiculous and don't tell me they have email problems. Their email works just fine when they are telling you how to send money).



SimpleHTLogo(18x18).gif Helminthic Therapy Wiki: documenting the science, management, experience and results of helminth replacement therapy.